Spring is Sprung!

I must admit, I’m no fan of summer. I hate farmer tans, and I almost always get one, and mostly on my left arm from driving! I don’t do well in the heat, and it’s so dry in Utah. Since I’m a cloudy day, rain and thunder kinda gal, this doesn’t work out too well for me. I’m kind of like Eeyore. If I could walk around with a dark rain cloud over my head, I would! However, unlike Eeyore, this would make me happy 🙂

Spring, on the other hand, is a-ok. It rains, grass grows, trees burst into life, it’s not too hot (usually), and flowers pop up everywhere!  I’m on a flower kick, lately, so I thought I’d share some of my flowers with you.

Forgotten Flowers Stacking Rings. Like little wild flowers growing between the cement cracks in an abandoned industrial yard.

Copper Lily with Green Amethyst. Like a flower on the prairie, growing around a rusty piece of farm equipment.

Copper Bell Flower Bangles. Like the tiny flowers from a vine growing on a chain link fence.

Grow. The mantra of spring.

Happy spring, everyone! Let’s hope that summer takes its time getting here.

Leave a Reply

