The New Journey Begins!

I should be doing school work right now… but that can wait.

I just got home from work, for the last time. It was a lot harder to go than I thought it would be. I’ve only worked there for under a year and a half, but I’ve met so many people who have turned out to be very important to me. I’m really excited to start this new journey, and I have so many plans! But I’m still very sad that this journey is ended.

Speaking of plans, want to know what some of them are?

Obviously I’ll be making jewelry, jewelry, and MORE jewelry, but I’ll also be dabbling in a few other things. Some of you may remember the little abandoned houses I used to make and sell in my other shop: Mile Marker 13. There’s nothing there now, but I’ve been working on my houses again! Up until a week or two ago, I hadn’t made any houses in several months. I had one that was started, but was left to gather dust. Well, I finished that one, and I think it turned out awesome! I’ve made several more since then, and am currently working on a set of 5 tiny houses. I can’t wait to get these photographed and listed.

I’ve also purchased a couple types of clay because I want to try out some sculptures. I’ve done some in the past, and a couple that I really like. However, the clay I used is very brittle, so I’m not able to really finish the ones I’ve done. I’m hoping to find a clay that works out so I can do more of these. Interested in what my clay sculptures might look like? Check out this movie: Little Otik.

One journey I WON’T be sad to have end is school. I’m having to force myself to get my school work done. But I only have 6 more weeks of school and then I’ll TRULY be free!

Wow, I did almost a whole post without bombarding you with link after link! I thought this would be a really short post. To finish the post off, here’s a couple pictures of some of my houses that I’ve already sold. Hopefully I’ll have pictures of the new houses up later this weekend, or Monday or Tuesday, or you know… whenever!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


3 responses to “The New Journey Begins!

Leave a comment